Norton Blue, on 15 May 2023 - 12:15 PM, said:
Regarding the indirect free kick as a result of the kicker touching the ball again following a goal kick then The correct actions were followed as per law 16. An indirect free kick should be awarded which it was and there are no requirements to show a card for this technical offence.
The only place you could look for in the rules for a card to be issued is law 12 which states “if the offence was denying the opposing team an obvious goal-scoring opportunity, the player is cautioned for unsporting behaviour; if the offence was interfering with or stopping a promising attack, the player is not cautioned.” As Dallas didn’t have the ball, nor close enough to it, it can’t possibly be considered an obvious goal scoring opportunity. As a result no caution.
But if the keeper hadn’t touched it again then Dallas would have got the ball, as he was the nearest player to it